mina trans.png

 The Glorious Machine is set to be a 3-part dystopian, sci-fi series, consisting of 2 sets of interconnected, short stories and a novel.

The first title from the series, "The Glorious Machine", will be published as an eBook and available on Amazon and Kindle Unlimited this winter.

"Praise Thee O' Glorious Machine". 

Mina Habgood wakes up to another wonderful day in the utopic world of The Glorious Machine. But, when Mina meets an unfamiliar face at school, their unlikely friendship sets off a chain of events that reveals the alarming truth about their world and the inhabitants that lie deep within it.

Inspired by dystopian works of the early 20th century, such as E.M. Forster's 'The Machine Stops' & Harlan Ellison's, I Have No Mouth, & I Must Scream', Leonard's intergenerational story of hope, despair and daring is beautifully "engaging, horrific & bleak" and shows the brutal individual experiences of those exploited by the powers-that-be.

The Glorious Machine, is the result of an adaptation and development of an original 1000 word short story by Jimmy Banta (of the same name).

Main Characters

Read & subscribe to our #FreeFiction Series

Plug In _ Die

Browse & buy our books and products here! You won't be disappointed.

If you like what we do or want to submit your stories to us, click here!

Follow us on Instagram & keep up with all things Dark Hour Dog Publishing!

Sign up to our email list to access this page & get free fiction & news.

Take me to the home page, please! I'll be good, I promise!